Empretec Women in Business Awards 2018

25 Oct 2018
Assembly Hall

Empretec Women in Business Awards 2018

Organized together with UN Women and the Commonwealth Women Business Forum, the Empretec Women in Business Award are granted to women-owned businesses that have benefited from the business development services of the Empretec programme – a pioneering UNCTAD programme for the promotion of entrepreneurship that operates in 40 developing countries. In line with this year’s World Investment Forum theme, the Award will focus on the crucial role of women entrepreneurship in advancing the SDGs. The awards presentation will give women entrepreneurs the stage to share how they contribute to sustainable development in different sectors.

In partnership with:

Event Manager: Ms. Fiorina Mugione
Contact email: fiorina.mugione@unctad.org

Prof Michele Coletti

Associate Professor of the Dept of Management & Technology, Grenoble Ecole de Management

Mr. Fabio Sofia

President, Sustainable Finance Group

Mr. Jonathan Ortmans

Founder and President of the Global Entrepreneurship Network (GEN)

Ms. Bisila Bokoko

Bisila Bokoko African Literacy Project (NGO)

Ms. Vanina Farber

Chair, Social Innovation, IMD Lausanne

Ms. Giselle Rufer

CEO, Delance

Ms. Rina J. Arráez Mogollón

WBA finalist, Founder and CEO, ALCES 1012

Ms. Ana De León

WBA finalist, Founder, RUTA 10 UPCYCLING

Ms. Barbara Ofwono Buyondo

WBA finalist, Founder/ CEO/ Director/ Principal, Victorious Education Services (VES)

Ms. Uneiza Ali Issufo

WBA finalist, Founding member/ Administrator, ConsMoz Limited

Ms. Anya Berehzna

Head of Investment Pipeline, Symbiotics SA

Ms. Lama Sha’sha’a Abu Dahab

WBA finalist, Co-founder & Chairperson, IRA - International Robotics Academy

Ms. Chandra Vadhana R

WBA finalist, 4Tune Factory

Ms. Ndeye Fatou Njie

WBA finalist, Founder, TiGA

Ms. Rocio Castro Fernandez

WBA finalist, Founding member/ Administrator, Momoa

Ms. Rosana Marques

WBA Finalist, Founder and CEO, Ouseuse

Ms. Leah Diana Mitaba

WBA finalist, Co-founder, Chibote Farmers' Co-operative Society & Butterfly Initiatives Limited

Ms. Francesca Lavazza

Board Member, Lavazza Group