High-level IIA Speakers


Ms. Samira Sulejmanovic

Head, Department for Bilateral Trade Relations, Ministry of Foreign Trade and Economic Relations, Bosnia and Herzegovina

Mr. Mahamady Koussoube

Director, Investment Facilitation, Investment Promotion Agency, Burkina Faso

Mr. Vernon MacKay

Director, Investment Trade Policy Division, Trade Policy Branch, Department of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development, Canada

Mr. Nicolas Palau van Hissenhoven

Director, Ministry of Trade, Industry and Tourism, Colombia

Mr. Marcelo Salazar

Director, Prevention, Dispute Resolution and Investment, Foreign Trade Directorate, Ministry of Industry and Commerce, Dominican Republic

Ms. Maria Martin-Prat

Director, Directorate General for Trade, European Commission

Ms. Muriel Lacoue-Labarthe

Deputy Director, Trade Policy, Investment and Financial Crime, Directorate General of the Treasury, Ministry for the Economy and Finance, France

Mr. Boaz Fleischman-Alaluf

Director, Investment and Trade Agreements Division, Ministry of Finance, Israel

Mr. Sulaiman

Deputy Director General, Legal Affairs and International Treaties, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Indonesia

Ms. Betty Maina

Principal Secretary, State Department of Investment and Industry Ministry of Industry, Trade and Cooperatives, Kenya

Mr. Vilaysack Phonesay

Deputy Director, Investment Promotion Department, Ministry of Planning and Investment, Lao People's Democratic Republic

Ms. Lantonirina Erika Ramananarivo

Director, Public Private Partnership Department, Ministry of Finance and Budget, Madagascar

Mr. Fernando Mayer de Leeuw

Director, International Trade of Services and Investment, Ministry of Economy, Mexico

Ms. Jovana Krunić

Head, Department for International Economic Relations, Ministry of Economy, Montenegro

Mr. Bayarsaikhan Banzragch

Director General, National Development Agency, Mongolia

Ms. Doljinsuren Jambal

Director, Development Policy and Planning Division, National Development Agency, Mongolia

Ms. Angela Dau-Pretorius

Deputy Director, Ministry of Industrialisation, Trade and SME Development, Namibia

Mr. Ronald Roosdorp

Director, International Economic Governance and Trade Policy, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Netherlands

Ms. Yewande Sadiku

Executive Secretary/CEO, Nigerian Investment Promotion Commission, Nigeria

Mr. Ricardo De Urioste Samanamud

Head Legal Advisor, Special Commission for the Defence of Peru in International Investment Arbitration, Ministry of Economy and Finance, Peru

Dr. Ayedh H. Alotaibi

Deputy Governor, Saudi Arabian General Investment Authority (SAGIA), The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

Ms. Jasmina Roskić

Head, International Agreements and Foreign Trade Department, Ministry of Trade, Tourism and Telecommunications, Serbia

Mr. Pablo Martinez Segrelles

Deputy Director, Directorate for International Investments, Spain

Ms. Champika Malalgoda

Executive Director (Research & Policy Advocacy), Board of Investment, Sri Lanka

Hon. Mr. Jayantha Chandrasiri Jayasuriya

Attorney General, Attorney General’s Department, Sri Lanka

Mr. Lukas Siegenthaler

Head of Division, International Investment and Multinational Enterprises, State Secretariat for Economic Affairs, Switzerland

Mrs. Vilawan Mangklatanakul

Director-General, Department of International Economic Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Thailand

Mr. Hasan Aslan Akpinar

Head of Department, Ministry of Economy, Turkey

Mr. Ahmad Mousa Aljaghbeer

Legal Advisor, Secretary General Office, Supreme Legislation Committee in the Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Ms. Yifei Wang

Deputy Director, Department of Foreign Investment Administration, Ministry of Commerce of China


Mr. Thierry Kalonji

Director, Investment and Promotion and Private Sector Development, Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA)

Mr. David Gaukrodger

Senior Legal Adviser, Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)

Mr. Surya Deva

Vice Chair, UN Working Group on Business and Human Rights


Mr. Shaun Donnelly

Vice President, Investment and Financial Services, United States Council for International Business (USCIB)

Ms. Nathalie Bernasconi

Executive Director, International Institute for Sustainable Development (IISD) Europe

Mr. Dilip Chenoy

Secretary General, Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce & Industry (FICCI)

Mr. Pascal Kerneis

Managing Director, European Service Forum (ESF)

Mr. Pradeep S. Mehta

Secretary-General, Consumer Unity & Trust Society (CUTS International)

Dr. Christoph Sprich

Senior Manager, Bundesverband der Deutschen Industrie (BDI)